Life | No. 1

Life is designed to knock you down, it will knock you down, time and time again, but it doesn’t matter how many times you fall, it matters how many times you get back up. [Superwoman/Lilly Singh]

Once in a while, we have one of those weeks that just hit us out of nowhere and try to knock us down. We can’t escape it. It just happens. After having one of those weeks, all I’m certain of is even though I know nothing, especially not what the future holds, I do know that God is my shield, protecting me and taking the brunt of all the attacks life tries to surprise me with. The wind is strong and the water’s deep, but I’m not alone in these open seas. Cause Your love never fails.

 

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to His purpose. [Romans 8:28]

One thought on “Life | No. 1

  1. Pingback: Life | Part 2 – Where Is Water

Comments are closed.