The Heart’s Mind | No. 1

I’ve been hearing this song everywhere recently. It’s classic ‘Last Song Syndrome,’ where the last song you sing in church is on your mind for the rest of the day or week. ‘Man of Sorrows’ perfectly captures the cries of my heart, which is what this new series, ‘The Heart’s Mind,’ is all about – everything my heart’s been thinking about recently. Thank you, my Heavenly Father, for never giving up on us and committing to dying for us all the way to the end. Thank You for deciding, even way before I was born, that You wanted to create me to save my soul.

Man of sorrows, Lamb of God
By His own betrayed
The sin of man and wrath of God
Has been on Jesus laid

Silent as He stood accused
Beaten, mocked, and scorned
Bowing to the Father’s will
He took a crown of thorns

Oh that rugged cross
My salvation
Where Your love poured out over me
Now my soul cries out
Hallelujah
Praise and honour unto Thee

[‘Man of Sorrows’ – Hillsong]

Leave a Reply

