The Heart’s Mind | No. 10

I’ve been listening to worship music more and more recently. When walking to class, when doing work (even though I know lyrics can be a little distracting), before falling asleep. I think He created our capacity for music for a reason. Something familiar strikes in my soul when I listen to worship music. A song I’ve been listening to this week, and actually played today for worship at a church I serve at, is “What a Beautiful Name” by Hillsong Worship. Our world refuses to see Jesus for who He really is, and it continues to use His name to represent anything other than His pure and holy nature. His name is like no other, His is ‘beautiful,’ ‘wonderful,’ ‘powerful.’ May we not use it in vain.

‘You have no rival, You have no equal
Now and forever, Our God reigns
Yours is the Kingdom, Yours is the glory
Yours is the Name, above all names
What a powerful Name it is
What a powerful Name it is
The Name of Jesus Christ my King
What a powerful Name it is
Nothing can stand against
What a powerful Name it is
The Name of Jesus.’
Leave a Reply

