The Cross

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 11.04.47 PM

At a conference I went to last weekend, the pastor illustrated our Christian walk through the above diagram. The first picture reflects how the greatness of the cross increases as we see our own sinfulness more and more over time, compared to God’s holiness. The bottom picture depicts a life where we begin to drift away from God, slowly justifying our own sinfulness as not being that bad, while also being unable to truly see how set apart and different God’s standard is; this is when the cross shrinks, when we don’t see the difference between holiness and sinfulness anymore, and we no longer see a need to be saved. May the weight and wonder of the cross grow in each of us.

 

Holy, there is no one like You. There is none beside You. Open up my eyes in wonder. Show me who You are and fill me with Your heart and lead me in Your love to those around me. [‘Build My Life’ – Housefires]

Leave a Reply

